Noro Catherine Wheel Hat

I started on this project back in March, soon after I posted my Noro Catherine Wheel Scarf. One of the very creative people on Ravelry had created both a scarf and a set of fingerless mitts from the scarf pattern, and thought it’d be great if I wrote up a hat, too. So, here’s the hat!
 
 
Like the scarf, this hat uses a repeated Catherine Wheel stitch, and incorporates the same ruffled border for the edge. I used the same Noro Silk Garden yarn that did for the scarf.
 
While I completed the hat in April, I didn’t finish writing the pattern till today. Better late than never, right? It’s now available here in PDF format. Have fun!
 
 

About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

13 Responses to Noro Catherine Wheel Hat

  1. Reba says:

    I have tried to download this pattern and I can not seem to get.would love to make one for me.very beautiful.

    • Elle says:

      The pattern is hosted on Ravelry. I checked the link and it works from my location. Hopefully it was just a temporary glitch, but if it still doesn’t work for you, try searching for it directly on Ravelry.

  2. Amy F. says:

    I found an error in the pattern. You have “Round 8: Ch 3, dc in same dc, dc in each of next 14 dc, (2 dc in next dc, dc in each of next 14 dc) around (90 dc), join.” It should be dc in each of the next 13 dc. So, round 9 would then be dc in next 14 (not 15) and round 10 in next 15 (not 16). Not too big of a thing to fix. Lovely pattern so far…can’t wait to see the finished results! Thanks :)

    • Elle says:

      Thanks! I’ll take a look!

      • Amy F. says:

        I’m in the process of making this, so sorry for the multiple comments. You say “Rounds 17-20: repeat rounds 12-15.
        Rounds 21-23: repeat rounds 12-14.” I think you mean to repeat rounds 13-16 and 13-15 respectively. Round 12 does the “bottom half” of the wheel and you’d want to start of w/ the “top half” of the wheel.

  3. Herlinda R. Facun says:

    Love this hat! WOW!

  4. Alzaena says:

    cute!! will try this pattern, thanks (^^,)

  5. Tina says:

    Wow this is adorable…….

  6. Tina says:

    Wow this is so cute and I stumbled upon the scarf a week ago must be fate to make this.

  7. Bea says:

    the hat looks good!!

  8. Beverly says:

    VERY sweet hat! Thanks for writing up the pattern.

  9. Susan says:

    Love It! ( making a copy of tha pattern now. )Thank You!!!

  10. Catherine says:

    Gorgeous hat!Thanks!!

Leave a comment