The pinnacle of achievement

I couldn’t help myself. I just had to make these gloves. I was surprised how quickly they knit up, and the results are spectactular. Aren’t they fantastic?

Emperor's New Mitts

The pattern is the Emperor’s New Mitts by Louise Zass-Bangham (pattern available for download here, Ravelry herd here). The yarn is handspun phoenix down in “Gold.”

I might as well stop making things right now. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to top this.

About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

2 Responses to The pinnacle of achievement

  1. Joi says:

    You almost had me there. Happy April Fools Day.

  2. twinkletoes2day says:

    Love love loving them! :D Thanks for the link, I’ve already started on mine in advance of this years Christmas. I’ve decided to make a pair for each of my little ones class mates :)
    Thanks again ;)

Leave a Reply

