Such a girl.

Growing up, I really didn’t conform much to the girl stereotype. I didn’t enjoy Barbies, instead preferring to play with Legos. I was more interested in Greek myths than Holly Hobbie. I played trumpet, not flute. And through high school, I couldn’t care less about clothes, but I loved my computer.

And so it went, until five or six years ago. I began wearing nicer clothes, and started doing something with my hair. A little over two years ago I stepped into Sephora for a makeover and walked out with a new makeup routine. And last year I started wearing nail polish on a regular basis.

I’ve become a girl.

This is my makeup. I can’t resist Urban Decay eyeshadow, and I have a thing for Buxom lip gloss. I have so many perfume samplers that I’ll never have to buy perfume again. I have 51 eye pencils, and a dozen mascaras. It’s madness.

Makeup

I also overindulge in nail polish. Just recently, I got the OPI Sephora holiday mini set. And this week I picked up 3 bottles from the new OPI Nicki Minaj collection (not pictured). It’s like I see pretty colors and go all grabby-hands.

Nail Polish

Oh, and a couple of months ago I went in for a long-overdue bra fitting, and ended up with 4 pretty-pretty bras. This was one of them. I feel like a picnic when I wear it.

Note: this isn’t me. They’re Nordstrom stunt boobs.

I’m not sure why it happened, but I kind of like being a girl. Better late than never, I guess.

About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

One Response to Such a girl.

  1. ewenique says:

    LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! (and I remember that drawer of heavenly pleasure). Yay, for late bloomers! I was a late bloomer too.

Leave a Reply

