Thing-a-Week #21

Last Saturday I had a crafting day with my friend Ewenique. In addition to the dyeing I talked about last week, I also got her started weaving on my rigid heddle loom. Unfortunately, we ran out of time that day, and I finished it for her this week so she could have it before she left town. I handed it over Friday night.

Thing a Week #21: Woven Scarf
photo credit: ewenique

Beautiful, isn’t it? That’s Noro Silk Garden Sock on both warp and weft, in contrasting colorways. It was pretty quick to finish, and it turned out great. Good job Ewenique!

About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

Leave a Reply

