Thing-a-Week #9

One really neat thing about Thing-a-Week is that it’s helping me use up my fiber stash. It’s nice when I’m not feeling super creative but still want to produce something.

This week I spun up a batt I bought at Stitches West 2010, from Faerie Mountain Fibers. It’s Corriedale, colorway “Walela.” I was trying to go sort of thin but I still ended up at about a DK when I plied it, probably because it’s got some loft. This is 2 oz, 100 yards:

Thing a Week #9: Handspun

There’s something about it I’m not thrilled with, but I can’t put my finger on it. Might be the color.

About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

One Response to Thing-a-Week #9

  1. ewenique says:

    Haven’t been here in a while but I’m very pleased to see your thing a week is still ongoing! Though I think your finished product is lovely, I just don’t get spinning :(

Leave a Reply

