Thing-a-Week #3

I gave away the yarn I spun last week, but it later occurred to me that the recipient might not know what to do with it. There wasn’t a lot of yardage, and it was sort of an odd weight. So, I decided to write a pattern for it. I settled on a neckwarmer and began making a prototype. This is it:

Thing a Week #3: Neckwarmer prototype

It’s crochet, and this prototype was made with Patons Soy Wool Stripes. This is an example of a thing-a-week that isn’t quite right… I got the overall stitch pattern I wanted, but I didn’t make it long enough, so the neck opening is too small. That’s ok, though. I’ll write up the pattern and give it another try, which should give me at least two more things-a-week to do!

About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

Leave a Reply

