Stitches West 2011: Epilogue

Well, I’m home. The flight home was totally uneventful. No annoyances whatsoever.

Today, I took a better picture of my market haul:

haul
(The Bugga is the gray one in the middle, and the Codex is the magenta one below it.)

And some nice ones of that weaving project I’m so enamored with.

weaving project

weaving project

I haven’t washed it yet, so I expect it’ll still smooth out a little bit.

That’s it! I’m feeling a little less tired now, too. I guess I’m recuperating!

About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

3 Responses to Stitches West 2011: Epilogue

  1. Liz says:

    What a BEAUTIFUL haul from Stitches West 2011. I came upon your site while doing random Stitches West 2011 searches, I am craving the Stitches West fever still. And in gushing over your stash I see you also picked up a Stitch Light! I am so excited! I hope it is working really well for you, and if not, then just email me, I am here to help. Remember, we have a 100% satisfaction policy. Anyway, I love the bugga in your Stitches Stash.. so pretty!!! ;-) Liz (aka Buffy Ann)

  2. I guess I should take a picture of my market haul to post to my blog as well! I was also at Stitches West this past Saturday. My biggest expense was all the pattern books I bought so that I could get the authors to sign them! ;P You chose some beautiful hand dyed yarns there. Just lovely!

  3. ewenique says:

    Wow! Just wow!
    And I like what you’ve done with the place (new background)

Leave a Reply

