Look at the pretty

My mom’s birthday was last month. I decided to knit her a shawl.
 
 
The pattern is Swallowtail Shawl by Evelyn A. Clark. The yarn is Mirasol Yarn T’ika, a soft pima cotton yarn I found at Tuesday Morning. I also bought a shawl pin from Nicholas and Felice to go with it.
 
 
My mom’s not generally a shawl person, so who knows if she’ll wear it. Doesn’t matter, I enjoyed knitting it anyway, and could think of no one who deserved it better than her. Happy birthday., mom.
 
 
About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

Leave a Reply

