Distractions

I got distracted again. I started yet another project (that isn’t my sea lettuce scarf) that I’m using a number of stitch markers on. I have a little pouch I carry them in, but as I was using them, they just kind of got dumped out and scattered around. So, I thought to myself, I need something to put these in while I’m working with them. A knitted, felted bowl would be nice.
 
Naturally, I couldn’t just make one, because then it’d be lonely. Two is nice, but hardly worth throwing in the washer to felt. Three is just right.
 
Three felted bowls, all the smallest size from the nested bowls pattern in Quick to Felt Gifts by Carol Bristol Designs. I had a bunch of half-skeins of Noro Kureyon lying around, so I used some of those. I held a strand of Kureyon with a strand of Brown Sheep Nature Spun worsted to knit the bowl, then threw all three into a pillowcase and felted them in the washer. It turns out that Genisoy Protein Shake canisters are the perfect size to block them with.
 

 
The green one felted the most and got the smallest, even though all were done at the same time with same kind of yarn. Go fig.
 
About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

2 Responses to Distractions

  1. Michelle says:

    Sure!

  2. Carol says:

    Lovely photo…may I add it to my customer gallery on my website?
    Carol Bristol, Carol Bristol Designs

Leave a Reply

