Babies!!!

Nothing like a birth to get motivated to knit something special. One of my oldest internet friends recently had a baby, so I sent along some stuff.
 
For the newborn, a pair of booties and a hat. These were knit with Elsebeth Lavold Hempathy yarn, from the Sjartee’s Bootees pattern, and a modified Jewel baby hat pattern.
 

 

 
I also missed the birth of the baby’s older brother, so I sent him a dragon, from the Norberta pattern on Knitty.com, knit with GGH Veneto yarn. Doesn’t he look like he needs a hug?
 

 
I’m still working on that Sea Lettuce scarf. I get distracted!
 
About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

Leave a Reply

