Knitted Christmas gifts

Since I just started this thing, I thought I’d step back and grab a few projects from Christmas. It still counts, right? So, I made some gifts for the fam. Actually, I’m still working on some. (Shhh, don’t tell them.)
 
First, I made some hats for my nieces (2 and 6) from a pattern in Knit Simple magazine. The yarn is Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted superwash wool.
 

 
Then I made a tam for my sister-in-law from the Three Tams pattern on Knitty.com. The yarn is Cascade 220 Wool and Noro Silk Garden. The Silk Garden is a self-striping yarn, so it looks like the color changes you see in fair-isle knitting. Fake-isle, it’s called.
 

 
I made my mom, dad, and stepmom some Zune cozies, too. More on that later.
 
About the ones I’m not done with yet: I have two more that are kinda almost done that I’m still counting as "Christmas." I’ll post those after I’m done and have given them away.
 
About Elle
May I mambo dogface to the banana patch?

Leave a Reply

